School days, schools days… we are two weeks in and have already had a “hurricane day”…

School days, schools days… we are two weeks in and have already had a “hurricane day”…  You would think that would mean that I have a book recommendation ready, should have a book recommendation ready but, I have picked up several books and am reading them all at one time.

I should feel very productive but it only reinforces my thinking that I can’t really multi-task, it sounds good but ultimately means that I never finish anything I start.   So, I say all of this to ask you to please hang on and I’ll have something for you soon.

I will leave you with this informal survey of 100 language arts students:

THE Favorite Book on the required 7th grade summer reading list: Peak by Roland Smith.  It is an Everest adventure story with a heart warming ending.  🙂

Leave a Reply

